

PRINCESS PATRICIA'S CANADIAN LIGHT INFANTRY ASSOCIATION

AGM 2019

RESOLUTION OF MEMBERS 03-19

Election of Directors of the PPCLI Association for terms of two or of four years.

WHEREAS a Nominating Committee, constituted in accordance with the terms of Article 5.02.1 of By-law No.1, has prepared a list of nominees who meet all the requirements to be Directors of the Association, and who, even if they are not present at this AGM, have declared their willingness to serve as Directors of the PPCLI Association; and,

WHEREAS the Nominating Committee has ensured that, insofar as possible, the nominees represent all regions of Canada; and,

WHEREAS the Members nominated to be elected as Directors have stated the length of the terms they are willing to serve, up to the four years dictated in Art 5.03.1 of Bylaw No. 1, and these term lengths will ensure continuity in the Board of Directors: and,

WHEREAS in accordance with Article 5.02.2 of By-law No. 1, nominations for the PPCLI Association Board of Directors were closed on 30 June 2019, and no further nominations can be accepted; and,

WHEREAS the number of Members nominated to be Directors is within the range of the maximum and minimum number of Directors specified in the Articles of Continuance.

Moved by Fred Goldring and seconded by member TBA.

BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

The following Members be elected as Directors of the PPCLI Association for the term indicated:

Brittany Laramie (ON) - four years;

Sherri Casey Pettersen (AB) - four years;

Ted Giraldeau (BC) - two years;

Pete Leger (ON) - two years;

Terri Orser (BC) – two years; and,

Tim Penney (AB) – two years.

8 August 2019

CARRIED / NOT CARRIED

Paul Hale President PPCLI Association